Newly Appointed Ministers Sworn In by President Bola Tinubu

Newly Appointed Ministers Sworn In by President Bola Tinubu

Swearing-In of Newly Confirmed Ministers

Three recently confirmed ministers have arrived at the Council Chamber of the Presidential Villa for their swearing-in ceremony.

These new appointees, including Balarabe Abbas Lawal from Kaduna, Jamila Bio Ibrahim from Kwara, and Ayodele Olawande from Ondo, will officially assume their roles as Minister of Youths and Minister of State for Youth.

Presidential Oath of Office

The solemn swearing-in ceremony will be conducted by President Bola Tinubu during the Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting currently underway at the State House.

This significant event marks the official commencement of their ministerial duties within the government.

Dignitaries and Officials in Attendance

The FEC meeting has gathered prominent figures, including the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), George Akume; the National Security Adviser, Nuhu Ribadu; the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Yemi Esan; the Chief of Staff to the President, Femi Gbajabiamila, along with all the ministers and several other executive principal officers.

The presence of these dignitaries highlights the significance of the swearing-in ceremony.

Vice President’s Absence

Vice President Kashim Shettima will not be in attendance at today’s FEC meeting. He departed from Abuja on Sunday to represent the president at the 3rd Belt and Road Initiative (BRI) in China.

While the Vice President is absent, the ceremony proceeds under the leadership of President Bola Tinubu and the esteemed guests present at the Presidential Villa.

TDPel Media

This article was published on TDPel Media. Thanks for reading!

Share on Facebook «||» Share on Twitter «||» Share on Reddit «||» Share on LinkedIn

Advertisement: Download Vital Signs App (VS App)