15 clubs for National Division One Handball League – Secretary

15 clubs for National Division One Handball League – Secretary

The Secretary General of Handball Federation of Nigeria (HFN), Mohammed Maigidansanma, has announced that 15 clubs would participate in the 2021National Division One Handball League.
The secretary told the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) on Friday in Abuja that the league had been set for for kick-off on Saturday in Benin-City, Edo State, and expected to end on March 6.
According to him, the Division One handball league is now sponsored and hosted by the Edo state Government.
“Edo state is ready to give all participating clubs a befitting environment to host the competition.
“We urge all players and their officials to obey the rules and regulations of the game. Each club should be a good ambassador of his state or club,” he said.
He said that seven female and eight male clubs had so far registered for the league.
“The female clubs are: Benue Queens, Sokoto Rima, Police Machine, Suleja Shooters, COAS Shooters, Delta Force, and Abia Valiant.
“The male clubs are: Edo Dynamos, Benue Buffaloes, Corrections Boys, Kwara United, Cross Rivers, Bayelsa United, Borno Spiders and Delta Force,“ he said.
He said the tournament was a promotional championship to book a place for the Prudent Energy Handball Premier.
“The winners in the male and female categories will automatically get promotional ticket to be part of the Prudent Energy Handball Premier 2022,” he said.
NAN reports that the National Division One League 2021 was scheduled to hold in November last year, but was postponed after the Edo State Government asked for time to prepare.
Edo State government agreed to a four-year deal to host and sponsor the Division One Handball League in July 2021. (NAN)

TDPel Media

This article was published on TDPel Media. Thanks for reading!

Share on Facebook «||» Share on Twitter «||» Share on Reddit «||» Share on LinkedIn

Advertisement: Download Vital Signs App (VS App)