Nigeria Gets Six Additional Law School Campuses

Nigeria Gets Six Additional Law School Campuses

The Senate passed a bill on Tuesday that would raise the number of law school campuses from six to twelve.
Senator Smart Adeyemi of Kogi West sponsored the bill, which was titled “A Bill for an Act to modify the Legal Education (Consolidation, etc) Act by establishing the campuses for the Nigerian Law School, and for other relevant things.”
The bill was passed after the Senate Committee on Judiciary, Human Rights, and Legal Matters, which studied it, adopted its recommendation.
Senator Opeyemi Bamidele, the Committee’s Chairman, presented the findings.
The existing Law School campuses are located in Lagos (Southwest); Abuja (North Central); Yola, Adamawa State (Northeast); Kano (Northwest); Enugu (Southeast) and Yenegoa, Bayelsa State (South-South).
The additional campuses approved by the Senate are Kabba Law School Campus, Kogi State (Northcentral); Maiduguri Law School Campus, Borno State (Northeast); and Argungu Law School Campus, Kebbi State (Northwest).
Others are Jos Law School Campus, Plateau State (North Central); Okija Law School Campus, Anambra State (Southeast); Orogun Law School Campus, Delta State (Southsouth) and Ifaki Law School Campus, Ekiti State (Southwest).

World News

TDPel Media

This article was published on TDPel Media. Thanks for reading!

Share on Facebook «||» Share on Twitter «||» Share on Reddit «||» Share on LinkedIn

Advertisement: Download Vital Signs App (VS App)

Advertisement: App Distribution)