Femi Gbajabiamila Arrives at National Assembly with Additional Ministerial Nominees

Femi Gbajabiamila Arrives at National Assembly with Additional Ministerial Nominees

A video has surfaced showing Femi Gbajabiamila, the Chief of Staff to President Bola Ahmed Tinubu, arriving at the National Assembly on Wednesday.


Prior to his entrance, the Senate passed a motion to permit him access to the Senate chamber.

Gbajabiamila has brought a second list of ministerial nominees for confirmation by the Senate.

Second Batch of Ministerial Nominees:

The immediate past Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila, submitted the second list of ministerial nominees to Senate President Godswill Akpabio at 03:19 pm.

This new list contains additional names that will undergo confirmation by the Senate.


Akpabio is expected to unveil the additional nominees after completing the screening of the 28 nominees from the first batch.

Progress on the Ministerial Screening:

As of the time of reporting, the Senate has already screened 25 out of the 28 nominees from the first batch.

With only three nominees remaining to be screened, the process has been ongoing since the previous Thursday when Gbajabiamila initially submitted the first list.

Previous Screenings:

On Monday, the Senate commenced the screening process for the first batch of ministerial nominees, which included notable figures like former governor of Rivers State, Nyesom Wike, and Abubakar Kyari from Borno State, among others.

On Tuesday, the screening continued, featuring ex-governors Nasir El-Rufai (Kaduna) and Dave Umahi (Ebonyi) as well as other candidates.


Wednesday’s Screening:

On Wednesday, the Senate continued the screening process for the second batch of nominees, which included individuals such as Dele Alake, Lateef Fagbemi, Muhammad Idris, Ali Pate, and Doris Uzoka.

The remaining candidates are expected to be screened and cleared in the coming sessions.

Upcoming Ministerial Nominees:

The upcoming screenings will include Joseph Utsev (Benue State), Olubunmi Tunji Ojo (Ondo State), Betta Edu (Cross River State), Uju Kennedy Ohaneye (Anambra State), Abubakar Momoh (Edo State), John Enoh (Cross River State), Iman Suleiman Ibrahim (Nasarawa State), and Yusuf Maitama Tuggar (Bauchi State).


With the arrival of Femi Gbajabiamila and the submission of additional ministerial nominees, the Senate’s screening process is progressing steadily.

As the sessions continue, the final list of appointed ministers will soon be confirmed and unveiled by Senate President Godswill Akpabio.


Read More On The Topic On TDPel Media

Share on Facebook «||» Share on Twitter «||» Share on Reddit «||» Share on LinkedIn

Read Related News On TDPel Media

Advertisement: Download Vital Signs App (VS App)