Senate President Election in 10th National Assembly Concludes, Ballot Counting Underway

…By Lola Smith for TDPel Media. The voting process for the position of Senate President in the 10th National Assembly has concluded, and the counting of the ballots is now underway.


The election is conducted openly, with the Clerk of the National Assembly announcing the senators-elect in alphabetical order based on their respective states.

Contestants for the Senate President Seat:

According to Naija News, the competition for the Senate President seat primarily involves two prominent candidates.

The first contender is Senator Godswill Akpabio, a former Minister of Niger Delta Affairs.

The second contender is Senator Abdulaziz Yari, the former Governor of Zamfara State.


Read More On The Topic On TDPel Media

Share on Facebook «||» Share on Twitter «||» Share on Reddit «||» Share on LinkedIn

Advertisement: Download Vital Signs App (VS App)