Nasarawa Assembly confirms 14 Commissioner nominees

Nasarawa Assembly confirms 14 Commissioner nominees

Nasarawa State House of Assembly (NSHA), has screened and confirmed all 14 Commissioner nominees sent by the state Governor, Abdullahi Sule.

The Speaker of the House  Balarabe-Abdullahi, announced the confirmation after their screening during the House proceedings in Lafia the state capital.

He urged the commissioner nominees to live above board while discharging their duties when inaugurated by Gov.


” Those confirmed are Hon Yakubu Kwanta -Akwanga, Hon Yusuf Aliyu Turaki- Awe, Hajiya Aishatu Rufai Ibrahim- Awe, Hon.

Salihu Enah- Doma, Prof.

Umar Mika’il Gurku- Karu, Nuhu Ibrahim Oshafu-Keana.

” Engr.

Idris Mohammed Idris- Keffi, Mohammed Tanimu Sarki – Lafia, Abimiku Hannatu Bala- Lafia, Hajiya Fatu Jemita Sabo- Nasarawa, Yakubu Mohammed Lawal- Nassarawa Eggon, Daniel  Agyeno – Obi, Pharm.

Ahmed Baba Yahaya- Toto and Amb.

Lucky Isaac Yargwa- Wamba.

The speaker directed the Clerk of the House to communicate the House resolution to Gov.

Sule for his further necessary action.

Meanwhile, the Majority Leader of the House, Tanko Tunga ( APC- Awe North),  moved a motion for the confirmation of the commissioner nominees.

The Minority Leader of the House, Abel Bala ( PDP- Nasarawa Eggon West), seconded the motion.

The House unanimously confirmed the commissioner nominees
Recall that on Dec.

9, 2021, Nasarawa State Gov.

Abdullahi Sule submitted a list of 14 commissioner nominees to the House of Assembly for screening and confirmation as members of the State Executive Council.

Out of the 14, commissioners 3 are old ones which are those of Nasarawa, Toto, and Awe(Aliyu Turaki).

There is also a Professor and a 28-year-old female Commissioner (a lawyer) the first of its kind in the state.

Suzan O.

Nasarawa Assembly confirms 14 Commissioner nominees

↯↯↯Read More On The Topic On TDPel Media Below↯↯↯

»Share Your Opinion On TDPel Media«