Mane, Cissé, Mendy, Aboubakar bag AFCON individual awards

Senegalese trio, Saido Mane, coach Aliou Cissé, keeper Edouard Mendy together with Cameroon’s Vincent Aboubakar took top honours at the TotalEnergies Africa Cup of Nations Cameroon 2021 individual awards.

Mane, the Senegalese forward, was voted as the TotalEnergies Man of the Tournament for his sterling performance during the competition.

Mane scored the winning penalty that ensured that Senegal are crowned African champions in Yaoundé on Sunday night, 06 February 2022.

Cissé, the Senegal coach who has been part of the six-year project that has ensured that Senegal remains top of African rankings for a while, walked away with the Coach of the Tournament.

Mendy, recently voted as the best goalkeeper in the world during the FIFA Best awards, once again showed his class and claimed the Continental Goalkeeper of the Tournament award.

Despite not being in the final, Vincent Aboubakar’s eight goals in this competition for Cameroon ensured that he wins the Umbro Golden Boot.

The list was compiled by the CAF Technical Study Group (TSG).

The CAF Fair Play Award went to Senegal team.


Mane, Cissé, Mendy, Aboubakar bag AFCON individual awards

»Share Your Opinion On TDPel Media«