Delta State University (DELSU) Academic Calendar 2022/2023 Academic Session

Delta State University (DELSU) Academic Calendar 2022/2023 Academic Session

Delta State University (DELSU) Academic Calendar

This is to inform staff, students and members of the Delta State University (DELSU) community that the management has released the approved academic calendar for the first and second semesters, 2022/2023 academic session.

DELSU Academic Calendar

Note to Phone users: for better viewing with a phone, swipe left to see all the details in the table below:

First Semester:

DATE ACTIVITIES
Sunday, November 13, 2022 Fresh students resume on campus
Monday, November 14, 2022 Medicals and screening of fresh students begin
Monday, November 21, 2022 Registration of fresh students begin
Sunday, November 27, 2022 Old students return to campus
Monday, November 28, 2022 Registration of courses for old students begins
Monday, November 28, 2022 Lectures for all students begin
Wed., January 18, 2023 – Friday, January 20, 2023 Orientation for fresh students
Saturday, January 21, 2023 Matriculation of fresh students
Friday, January 27, 2023 End of Application for resumption of studies
Friday, February 3, 2023 Registration of courses for all students ends
Monday, February 6, 2023 – Friday, February 11, 2023 Late registration of courses (penalty fees for late registration must be paid)
Wednesday, February 15, 2023 Last day for adding and deletion of courses
Monday, February 20, 2023 – Friday, February 24, 2023 Submission of scores for continuous assessment (CA)
Friday, February 24, 2023 Temporary withdrawal/deferment ends
Friday, February 24, 2023 Lectures end
Monday, February 27, 2023 – Friday, March 3, 2023 Revision
Monday, March 6, 2023 First Semester examinations begin
Friday, March 24, 2023 First Semester examinations end
Monday, March 27, 2023 – Friday, April 14, 2023 First Semester Break/Marking of examination scripts and release of 1st semester examination scores

Second Semester:

DATE ACTIVITIES
Sunday, April 16, 2023 All students return to campus
Monday, April 17, 2023 Lectures begin
Monday, June 19, 2023 – Friday, June 23, 2023 Submission of scores for continuous assessment (CA)
Wednesday, June 28, 2023 Senate consideration of 1st semester results
Friday, June 30, 2023 Lectures end
Monday, July 3, 2023 – Friday, July 7, 2023 Revision
Monday, July 10, 2023 Second Semester examinations begin
Friday, July 28, 2023 Second Semester examinations end
Monday, July 31, 2023 – Friday, August 18, 2023 Marking of examination scripts/Departmental Board meeting on scores
Friday, August 18, 2023 Release of Second Semester examination scores
Monday, August 21, 2023 – Friday, September 1, 2023 Compilation of second semester result for Senate consideration
Friday, September 8, 2023 Last day for submission of compiled results to VC
Monday, September 11, 2023 Second Semester Break begin
»Delta State University (DELSU) Academic Calendar 2022/2023 Academic Session«

↯↯↯Read More On The Topic On TDPel Media ↯↯↯