Three Awarded Winners Of Nobel Prize In Economics

The 2021 Nobel Prize in Economics was awarded on Monday to three economists.

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences announced in Stockholm that David Card, Joshua Angrist and Guido Imbens will share the award.

Card, at the University of California, Berkeley, was given half of the award for analysing “the labour market effects of minimum wages, immigration and education”.

Angrist and Imbens received the other half of the award for “demonstrating how precise conclusions about cause and effect can be drawn from natural experiments”.

The award is worth 10 million Swedish kronor, which is roughly €988,000.

»Three Awarded Winners Of Nobel Prize In Economics«

↯↯↯Read More On The Topic On TDPel Media ↯↯↯

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *