Governor Sanwo-Olu’s Strategic Advisor Reshuffle: Enhancing Governance in Lagos State

Governor Sanwo-Olu’s Advisor Reshuffle

Lagos State Governor, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has made significant changes to his team by redeploying key advisers to different ministries and offices.

The reshuffle, which comes into immediate effect, is aimed at optimizing the government’s efforts in various sectors.

Health Advisor Moves to Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)

Dr. Oreoluwa Finnih Awokoya, who served as the Special Adviser on Health, has been redeployed from the Ministry of Health to the Office of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

This move signals a strategic shift in focusing on sustainable development objectives.

Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources Gets a New Special Adviser

Engr. Abiola Olowu, formerly at the Ministry of Commerce, Cooperatives, Trade and Investment, has been reassigned as the Special Adviser for the Office of Mineral Resources under the Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources.

This change reflects the government’s commitment to the energy and mineral sector.

Special Adviser for Works Under the Deputy Governor’s Office

The Office of Works, led by the Special Adviser, has now been placed under the purview of the Office of the Deputy Governor.

This restructuring is expected to streamline coordination and enhance efficiency in infrastructure development projects.

Cabinet Swearing-In and Portfolio Assignments

Governor Sanwo-Olu recently swore in 37 Commissioners and Special Advisers as members of the State Executive Council, assigning them specific portfolios.

The State Executive Council includes 23 commissioners and 14 Special Advisers, each entrusted with responsibilities in various sectors.

Commissioners and Their Portfolios

The newly appointed Commissioners and their respective portfolios are as follows:

  1. Lawal Pedro, SAN (Justice and Attorney-General)
  2. Bolaji Dada (Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation)
  3. Akin Abayomi (Health)
  4. Tokunbo Wahab (Environment and Water Resources)
  5. Moruf Akinderu Fatai (Housing)
  6. Gbenga Omotoso (Information and Strategy)
  7. Ibrahim Layode (Home Affairs)
  8. Mobolaji Ogunlende (Youths and Social Development)
  9. Dayo Alebiosu-Bush (Waterfront Infrastructure Development)
  10. Abisola Olusanya (Agriculture)
  11. Gbenga Oyerinde (Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Relations)
  12. Toke Benson-Awoyinka (Tourism, Arts and Culture)
  13. Osiyemi Oluwaseun (Transportation)
  14. Tunbosun Alake (Innovation, Science and Technology)
  15. Mr. Afolabi Ayantayo (Establishment and Training)
  16. Kayode Bolaji Roberts (Local Government, Chieftaincy Affairs, and Rural Development)
  17. Mosopefoluwa George (Economic Planning and Budget)
  18. Olumide Oluyinka (Physical Planning and Urban Development)
  19. Abayomi Samson Oluyomi (Finance)
  20. Folashade Ambrose-Medem (Commerce, Cooperatives, Trade and Investment)
  21. Jamiu Alli-Balogun (Basic and Secondary Education)
  22. Akinyeri Bankole Ajigbotafe (Wealth Creation and Employment)
  23. Tolani Sule Akibu (Tertiary Education)

Special Advisers and Their Designations

The newly appointed Special Advisers and their roles are as follows:

  1. Sola Giwa (Transportation)
  2. Rotimi Fashola (Agriculture)
  3. Abiola Olowu (Commerce, Industry, and Investment)
  4. Olajide Babatunde (eGIS and Urban Development)
  5. Idris Aregbe (Tourism, Arts and Culture)
  6. Abdul Kabir Opeyemi Ogungbo (Taxation and Revenue)
  7. Bola Olumegbon (Central Business Districts)
  8. Olakunle Rotimi-Akodu (Environment)
  9. Afolabi Abiodun Tajudeen (Political, Legislative, and Civic Engagement)
  10. Barakat Odunuga-Bakare (Housing)
  11. Yekini Nurudeen Agbaje (Rural Development)
  12. Iyabode Oyeyemi Ayoola (Internal Audit)

These changes reflect the government’s commitment to enhancing governance and service delivery across various sectors in Lagos State.

Share on Facebook «||» Share on Twitter «||» Share on Reddit «||» Share on LinkedIn

Advertisement: Download Vital Signs App (VS App)