The latest Currie Cup results and standings

The latest Currie Cup results: In the dizzying blur of rugby that has kicked off 2022 you might be lost as to who tops the Currie Cup standings.
Here we bring you the latest standings and all the results up to round three of the 2022 Currie Cup.

Currie Cup results

Round one
Pumas 19 (3) – Tries: Penalty Try. Penalty goals: Tinus de Beer (4).
Bulls 33 (11) – Tries: Embrose Papier, Ruan Nortje, Johan Grobbelaar, WJ Steenkamp. Conversions: Chris Smith (2). Penalty goals: Smith (3).
Cheetahs 30 (23) – Tries: Marnus van der Merwe, David Brits, Louis van der Westhuizen. Conversions: Ruan Pienaar (3). Penalty goals: Pienaar (3).
Griquas 20 (3) – Tries: Ruan Steenkamp, Luther Obi. Conversions: Zander du Plessis (2). Penalty goals: Du Plessis (2).
Western Province 48 (29) – Tries: Adre Smith, Angelo Davids (3), Chad Solomon, Hacjivah Dayimani, Deon Fourie. Conversions: Tim Swiel (4), Chris Schreuder. Penalty goal: Swiel.
Lions 36 (15) – Tries: Dameon Venter, Mark Snyman, Zeilinga Strydom, Boldwin Hansen, Darnell Osuagwu. Conversions: Vaughen Isaacs (4). Penalty goal: Isaacs.
Round two
Lions 9 (6) – Penalty goals: Vaughen Isaacs (3).
Pumas 50 (24) – Tries: Devon Williams, Daniel Maartens, Corné Fourie, Tinus de Beer, Simon Raw, Llewellyn Classen, Brandon Valentyn. Conversions: De Beer (6). Penalty goal: De Beer.
Sharks 24 (10) – Tries: Cameron Wright, Dan Jooste. Conversion: Jordan Chait. Penalty goals: Chait, Murray Koster, Sanele Nohamba (2).
Griquas 23 (6) – Tries: Michael Amiras, Sango Xamlashe. Conversions: Zander du Plessis (2). Penalty goals: Du Plessis (3).
Western Province 21 (0) – Tries: Nama Xaba, Tristan Leyds, Marcel Theunissen. Conversions: Tim Swiel (2), Chris Schreuder.
Bulls 40 (28) – Tries: James Verity-Amm, Canan Moodie, Simphiwe Matanzima, Cyle Brink, Bismarck du Plessis, Marco Jansen van Vuren. Conversions: Morne Steyn (5).
Round three
Griquas 41 (21) – Tries: Alandre van Rooyen, Munier Hartzenberg; Penalty try. Penalty goals: Zander du Plessis (8).
Pumas 20 (13) – Tries: Corné Fourie, Jade Stighling, Simon Raw. Conversion: Eddie Fouche. Penalty goal: Tinus de Beer.
Bulls 25 (20) – Tries: Cameron Hanekom, Stravino Jacobs, Sibongile Novuka. Conversions: Chris Smith (2). Penalty goals: Smith (2).
Cheetahs 38 (19) – Tries: Enver Brandt, Louis van der Westhuizen (2), Clayton Blommetjies, Aidon Davis, Andisa Ntsila. Conversions: Ruan Pienaar (4).
Sharks 35 (13) – Tries: Inny Radebe, Celimpilo Gumede, Fez Mbatha, Marnus Potgieter. Conversions: Curwin Bosch (3). Penalty goals: Bosch (3).
Western Province 20 (13) – Tries: Leolin Zas, Kade Wolhuter. Conversions: Tim Swiel (2). Penalty goals: Swiel (2).


1VODACOM BULLS3210987820131010
2TOYOTA CHEETAHS2200684523959
3CELL C SHARKS2200594316649
5AIRLINK PUMAS3120898361175
6DHL WESTERN PROVINCE312089111-2212155
7SIGMA LIONS20204598-535141
Currie Cup Results and Standings
Share on Facebook «||» Share on Twitter «||» Share on Reddit «||» Share on LinkedIn

Read Related News On TDPel Media

Advertisement: Download Vital Signs App (VS App)