Full schedule of Rugby World Cup fixture for 2023

Full schedule of Rugby World Cup fixture for 2023

Rugby World Cup 2023: Schedule and Fixtures

Introduction: The highly anticipated Rugby World Cup 2023 is set to kick off on Friday, September 8, 2023. Teams from around the world will compete in this prestigious tournament. Here’s a comprehensive schedule and fixture list for the event.

Pool A Fixtures:

  • Saturday, September 9: Italy vs. Namibia (13:00, Stade Geoffroy Guichard, Saint-Étienne)
  • Thursday, September 14: France vs. Uruguay (21:00, Stade Pierre Mauroy, Lille)
  • Friday, September 15: New Zealand vs. Namibia (21:00, Stadium de Toulouse, Toulouse)
  • Wednesday, September 20: Italy vs. Uruguay (17:45, Stade de Nice, Nice)
  • Thursday, September 21: France vs. Namibia (21:00, Stade Vélodrome, Marseille)
  • Wednesday, September 27: Uruguay vs. Namibia (17:45, Parc OL, Lyon)
  • Friday, September 29: New Zealand vs. Italy (21:00, Parc OL, Lyon)
  • Thursday, October 5: New Zealand vs. Uruguay (21:00, Parc OL, Lyon)
  • Friday, October 6: France vs. Italy (21:00, Parc OL, Lyon)

Pool B Fixtures:

  • Saturday, September 9: Ireland vs. Romania (15:30, Stade de Bordeaux, Bordeaux)
  • Sunday, September 10: South Africa vs. Scotland (17:45, Stade Vélodrome, Marseille)
  • Saturday, September 16: Ireland vs. Tonga (21:00, Stade de la Beaujoire, Nantes)
  • Sunday, September 17: South Africa vs. Romania (15:00, Stade de Bordeaux, Bordeaux)
  • Saturday, September 23: South Africa vs. Ireland (21:00, Stade de France, Paris)
  • Sunday, September 24: Scotland vs. Tonga (17:45, Stade de Nice, Nice)
  • Saturday, September 30: Scotland vs. Romania (21:00, Stade Pierre Mauroy, Lille)
  • Sunday, October 1: South Africa vs. Tonga (21:00, Stade Vélodrome, Marseille)
  • Saturday, October 7: Ireland vs. Scotland (21:00, Stade de France, Paris)
  • Sunday, October 8: Tonga vs. Romania (17:45, Stade Pierre Mauroy, Lille)

Pool C Fixtures:

  • Saturday, September 9: Australia vs. Georgia (18:00, Stade de France, Paris)
  • Sunday, September 10: Wales vs. Fiji (21:00, Stade de Bordeaux, Bordeaux)
  • Saturday, September 16: Wales vs. Portugal (17:45, Stade de Nice, Nice)
  • Sunday, September 17: Australia vs. Fiji (17:45, Stade Geoffroy Guichard, Saint-Étienne)
  • Saturday, September 23: Georgia vs. Portugal (14:00, Stadium de Toulouse, Toulouse)
  • Sunday, September 24: Wales vs. Australia (21:00, Parc OL, Lyon)
  • Saturday, September 30: Fiji vs. Georgia (17:45, Stade de Bordeaux, Bordeaux)
  • Sunday, October 1: Australia vs. Portugal (17:45, Stade Geoffroy Guichard, Saint-Étienne)
  • Saturday, October 7: Wales vs. Georgia (15:00, Stade de la Beaujoire, Nantes)
  • Sunday, October 8: Fiji vs. Portugal (21:00, Stadium de Toulouse, Toulouse)

Pool D Fixtures:

  • Saturday, September 9: England vs. Argentina (21:00, Stade Vélodrome, Marseille)
  • Sunday, September 10: Japan vs. Chile (13:00, Stadium de Toulouse, Toulouse)
  • Saturday, September 16: Samoa vs. Chile (14:00, Stade de Bordeaux, Bordeaux)
  • Sunday, September 17: England vs. Japan (21:00, Stade de Nice, Nice)
  • Friday, September 22: Argentina vs. Samoa (17:45, Stade Geoffroy Guichard, Saint-Étienne)
  • Saturday, September 23: England vs. Chile (17:45, Stade Pierre Mauroy, Lille)
  • Thursday, September 28: Japan vs. Samoa (21:00, Stadium de Toulouse, Toulouse)
  • Saturday, September 30: Argentina vs. Chile (15:00, Stade de la Beaujoire, Nantes)
  • Saturday, October 7: England vs. Samoa (17:45, Stade Pierre Mauroy, Lille)
  • Sunday, October 8: Japan vs. Argentina (13:00, Stade de la Beaujoire, Nantes)

Quarter-finals:

  • Saturday, October 14: Winner Pool C vs. Runner-up Pool D (17:00, Stade Vélodrome, Marseille)
  • Saturday, October 14: Winner Pool B vs. Runner-up Pool A (21:00, Stade de France, Paris)
  • Sunday, October 15: Winner Pool D vs. Runner-up Pool C (17:00, Stade Vélodrome, Marseille)
  • Sunday, October 15: Winner Pool A vs. Runner-up Pool B (21:00, Stade de France, Paris)

Semi-finals:

  • Friday, October 20: Winner Quarter-final 1 vs. Winner Quarter-final 2 (21:00, Stade de France, Paris)
  • Saturday, October 21: Winner Quarter-final 3 vs. Winner Quarter-final 4 (21:00, Stade de France, Paris)

Third-place match:

  • Friday, October 27: Third-place Play-off (21:00, Stade de France, Paris)

Final:

  • Saturday, October 28: World Cup Final (21:00, Stade de France, Paris)

Rugby enthusiasts can look forward to an action-packed tournament with these exciting fixtures and matchups.

TDPel Media

This article was published on TDPel Media. Thanks for reading!

Share on Facebook «||» Share on Twitter «||» Share on Reddit «||» Share on LinkedIn

Advertisement
Advertisement: Download Vital Signs App (VS App)