Osun State Governor to Swear-in Newly Appointed Commissioners

Osun State Governor to Swear-in Newly Appointed Commissioners

…By Dorcas Funmi for TDPel Media.

Screening of Commissioner-Nominees by Osun State House of Assembly

The Governor of Osun State, Ademola Adeleke, is scheduled to swear-in his newly appointed Commissioners today, Wednesday.


The commissioner-nominees were screened by the Osun State House of Assembly on July 7.

The Speaker, Adewale Egbedun, read out the names of the nominees as provided in the letter sent by Adeleke during the plenary on July 7.

List of Commissioner-Nominees

The list of commissioner-nominees includes Festus Adeyemo, Kolapo Alimi, Biyi Odunlade, Folashade Adeleke, Rev. Bunmi Jenyo, and Oladosu Babatunde.


Additionally, Bayo Ogungbangbe, Sesan Oyedele, Soji Ajeigbe, Moshood Olagunju, George Alabi, Sunday Oroniyi, Abiodun Ojo, Dr. Basiru Salami, Morufu Ayofe, and Sola Ogungbile are also part of the list.

Swearing-in Event Details

In a statement issued by the governor’s spokesperson, Olawale Rasheed, it was announced that the swearing-in ceremony would take place at the Local Government Service Commission building on Wednesday.

The statement emphasized that all commissioners-designate must be seated before 10 am.

The event is scheduled to begin at 10 am and will be held at the Government Secretariat in Osogbo.

Read More On The Topic On TDPel Media


Share on Facebook «||» Share on Twitter «||» Share on Reddit «||» Share on LinkedIn

Read Related News On TDPel Media

Advertisement: Download Vital Signs App (VS App)