PDP Heavyweights Converge at Bayelsa Election Collation Centre

Prominent PDP Figures Observe Election Results Collation

Governor Sheriff Oborevwori of Delta State, Governor Agbu Kefas of Taraba State, former PDP National Chairman Uche Secondus, and former Bayelsa East Senator Ben Murray-Bruce were among the PDP stalwarts present.

They gathered to witness the collation of results and the declaration of the party’s candidate, Governor Douye Diri, as the winner of the governorship election.

Governor Diri Secures Re-Election Victory

Governor Douye Diri secured his re-election as the results from Southern Ijaw, the last local government, were announced.

The final tally revealed Diri’s victory in six local government areas, while his closest rival, Timipre Sylva of the All Progressives Congress (APC), clinched victory in two local government areas.

Final Results and Margin of Victory

After the declaration of the Southern Ijaw results, Governor Diri extended his lead over Timipre Sylva, with a margin of 65,088 votes. Diri garnered a total of 175,196 votes, while Sylva trailed with 110,108 votes.

Share on Facebook «||» Share on Twitter «||» Share on Reddit «||» Share on LinkedIn

Advertisement: Download Vital Signs App (VS App)