Federal University Kashere FUKASHERE Academic Calendar for 2021/2022 Academic Session

The approved academic calendar for the first and second semesters of the 2021/2022 academic session has been announced by the management of the Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State.

First Semester

EventDates
Registration of Fresh StudentsMon. 10 Jan.. 2022 – Fri. 21 Jan., 2022
Registration of Returning StudentsThur. 3 Feb., 2022 – Fri. 18 Feb.. 2022
Lecture DurationMon. 7 Feb., 2022 – Sat. 7 May, 2022
Matriculation of Fresh StudentsTue. 8 Mar., 2022
Orientation of Fresh StudentsWed. 9 Mar., 2022
RevisionMon. 9 May, 2022 – Sat. 14 May, 2022
First Semester ExaminationMon. I6 May, 2022 – Sat. 4 June, 2022
First Semester BreakMon. 6 June, 2022 – Sun. 26 June, 2022
Marking of Examination ScriptsMon. 6 June; 2022 – Fri. 18 June, 2022
Departmental & Faculty Board MeetingsMon. 20 June, 2022 – Fri. 24 June, 2022
SBC Meeting on ExaminationMon. 27 June, 2022 – Tue. 28 June, 2022
SIWES/Teaching PracticeMon. 6 June, 2022 – Fri. 9 Dec., 2022
Senate Meeting on ExaminationWed. 6 July, 2022
Commencement of Second SemesterMon. 27 June, 2022

Second Semester

EventDates
Resumption & Commencement of LecturesMon. 27 June. 2022
Lecture DurationMon. 21 June, 2022 – Sal. 17 Sept., 2022
RevisionMon. 19 Sept., 2022 – Sat. 24 Sept., 2022
Second Semester ExaminationTue. 26 Sept., 2022 – Sat. 15 Oct., 2022
Second Semester BreakMon. 17 Oct.. 2022 – Sun. 13 Nov.. 2022
Marking of Examination ScriptsMon. 17 Oct., 2022 – Fri. 28 Oct., 2022
Teaching PracticeMon. 17 Oct., 2022 – Fri. 25 Nov., 2022
Departmental & Faculty Board MeetingsMon. 31 Oct., 2022 – Fri. 4 Nov., 2022
SBC Meeting on ExaminationMon. 7 Nov., 2022 – Tue. 8 Nov., 2022
Senate Meeting on ExaminationMon. 14 Nov., 2022
Commencement of 2022/2023 Academic SessionMon. 14 Nov., 2022

Note that public holidays would be observed as declared by the Federal Government

Share on Facebook «||» Share on Twitter «||» Share on Reddit «||» Share on LinkedIn

Read Related News On TDPel Media

Advertisement
Advertisement: Download Vital Signs App (VS App)