Chiefs, Pirates, and Sundowns: Who has more Nedbank Cup trophies

The Nedbank Cup is more thrilling than any other local cup competition. This event, which is Mzansi’s counterpart of the FA Cup and the Cup of Dreams, features teams from SA’s lower levels.
Obviously, the road to title success is longer. It begins with 64 clubs from the ABC Motsepe League, GladAfrica Championship, and the DStv Premiership’s elite tier.
Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, and Mamelodi Sundowns have won eight titles between them since the competition began in 2007. Who has the most victories?
Sundowns lead with three titles, followed by Pirates with two trophies. while Kaizer Chiefs have lifted the trophy on one occasion.

  • Sundowns: 2020, 2015, and 2008.
  • Pirates: 2014 and 2011.
  • Chiefs: 2013.

Meanwhile, Sundowns have kicked off this year’s edition with a breezy 4-0 win over Richards Bay on Friday evening in Durban’s KwaMashu. But when are the Soweto giants stepping out to the pitch? Mandla Ncikazi and Fadlu Davids’ Orlando Pirates will be first against Benni McCarthy’s feisty AmaZulu on Sunday.
Amakhosi will finally emerge next weekend at home to TS Galaxy.
The mighty Amakhosi will be stepping out into the field to play three matches within February’s 28 days.
Stuart Baxter’s side was just starting to fly before the disruption that was the Christmas break and AFCON 2021.
The Glamour Boys had lost only one match from seven games, which included five wins. Unfortunately, Amakhosi have to start all over this month.

Sports News