APC Congress: Sokoto elects state party executives

APC Congress: Sokoto elects state party executives

The Sokoto State chapter of the All-Progressive Congress, APC, has elected 36 executives through consensus to steer the affairs of the party.

Affirming the elected members, the Chairman of the monitoring committee from APC headquarters, Suleiman Abubakar, said the state executives were drawn from 23 local government areas of the state.

Abubakar affirmed the newly elected members before all the party officials to signify and ensure effective due process.

According to him, 1,179 delegates participated in the exercise and the screening of delegates was in consonance with the APC constitution.

In his remarks, the APC leader in the state and Senator representing Sokoto North Senatorial District, Senator Aliyu Wamakko, urged new leaders to be accommodative to all members.

Senator Wamakko also called on the elected officials to redouble efforts to lift the party affairs to the next level.

He however advised them to be strategic in their political dealings to earn the party more respect from other parties across the state and the country.

He commended the party supporters and delegates for their continued understanding and cooperation.

Wamakko also applauded the monitoring Committee from APC headquarters under the leadership of Suleiman Abubakar.

The Minister of Police Affairs, Muhammad Maigari Dingyadi, said APC in Sokoto is one and would continue to be united for the overall success of the party in the forthcoming elections.

Dingyadi congratulated the newly elected executives and urged them to be loyal to the party and to remain dedicated to the service of the party and leaders of the State.

Also Read:  Sokoto APC inaugurates elected LG party chairmen
He told the gathering that the newly elected state officials are crucial to President Muhammadu Buhari and the National Party as they would determine who will emerge as APC Flagbearer in the coming Presidential election.

The Minister said the outcomes of the state executive’s election through consensus exemplifies the growth of Nigeria’s democracy.

In his remarks, the newly elected Chairman of the state, Isah Achida, promised that he and other elected executives would uphold the trust reposed on them by the leaders and members of the party.

He pledged to further unite members of the party while urging the party executives at the grassroots to ensure they strengthened the party structures and carry its supporters along.

The newly elected executives are; Isah Achida, as State Chairman, Abubakar Muhammad Yabo, Secretary, Alhaji Haruna Adiya as treasurer, Hon.

Aminu Bodinga, Financial Secretary, Sambo Danchadi, Publicity Secretary.

Others include Mu’azu Mabera, Welfare Secretary, Bashiru Jodi, State legal Adviser, Nasiru Italy, State Youth Leader, Bala Sokoto as Auditor, Hajiya Rabi Tudun Wada as State Women Leader, and among others.

Zainab Sa’id
APC Congress: Sokoto elects state party executives

↯↯↯Read More On The Topic On TDPel Media Below↯↯↯

»Share Your Opinion On TDPel Media«