The ICIBI Independent Reference Group

The ICIBI Independent Reference Group

The Independent Reference Group will act in an advisory capacity to the Chief Inspector (ICI), reacting to challenges and suggesting ways forward as the ICI develops. Issues of interest will include:

  • organisational structure
  • issues of independence
  • ethical issues
  • ways of working
  • relating to other organisations
  • responding to financial challenges
  • training and education requirements

The group is Chaired by David Neal and may be attended by the Chief Inspector’s Chief of Staff. Membership is voluntary and unpaid, and at the invitation of the Chief Inspector. The initial group members are:

  • Professor Sir Jon Murphy QPM DL (Liverpool John Moores University)
  • Professor Nigel Biggar (Christ Church College, Oxford)
  • Imam Asim Hafiz OBE (Ministry of Defence, London)

The inaugural meeting took place on Thursday 14 October 2021 and approximately 4-monthly thereafter.

↯↯↯Read More On The Topic On TDPel Media Below↯↯↯

»Share Your Opinion On TDPel Media«