Obiano Swears – in  11 New Permanent Secretaries

Anambra State Government has sworn in eleven  new permanent secretaries.
The permanent Secretaries were sworn in by Governor Willie Obiano at the Executive Chambers, Government House, Awka.
The new Permanent Secretaries are Dr. Nwando Obiano, Dr. Benedicta  Onuigbo , Samuel Ike , Ebele Okonkwo , Ngozi Iwouno  and Theodera Igwebe who joined virtually from a training ground in Kuru.
Others are Mrs Ifeyinwa  Uzoka  , Ejike Uzochukwu, Anthony Idigo and Dr. Emmanuel Okafor.
Their appointment was approved by the governor and took effect from December, 2020, but because of the COVID-19 situation, their swearing in was delayed and they continued with their respective functions.
Addressing the new Permanent Secretaries , Governor Obiano reminded them of the oath they took, describing them as very important managers of segments of the civil service and urged  them to live by example.
While stating that his administration has maintained the bond and contract with the civil servants, despite the daunting challenges, the governor warned them to shun corrupt practices.
He asked them to uphold hardwork inorder to increase the public perception of government, assuring of extending relevant retraining programmes to them, so that they  can also train the people working under them.
In his speech, the Head of Service, Barrister Harry Uduh  assured that government would continue to  promote the act of governance , describing the permanent Secretaries as the institutional memories of government.
In a vote of thanks, one of the Permanent Pecretaries, Barrister Obiano thank the governor for finding them worthy for the position, just as one of who is physically challenged, Mr Anthony Idigo who spoke to the ABS pledged not to let the government down.
Oath of office and allegiance as well as signing of their appointment papers, were highpoint of the event.
Recall that some time ago, governor Obiano swore in eight permanent secretaries.
Some members of the state executive Council including the Secretary to the State Government, Professor Solo Chukwulobelu, Head of Service, Barrister Harry Uduh, Chief of Staff to the Governor, Mr. Primus Odili, Attorney General of the State, Barrister Uju Nwogu, her Agriculture counterpart, Chief Nnamdi Onukwuba, Special Adviser to the Governor on Traditional Medicine, Dr. Onyeka Ibezim and his Disability counterpart, Barrister Chuks Ezewuzie, among others witnessed the ceremony.

↯↯↯Read More On The Topic On TDPel Media []↯↯↯