Nedbank Cup Round of 32: First result is IN – and it’s a SHOCKER!

Nedbank Cup Round of 32: First result is IN – and it’s a SHOCKER!

The Nedbank Cup roared back into action on Friday, 4 February – and there was a shock result in the very first Round of 32 match!

GladAfrica Championship side University of Pretoria ran out 2-0 winners over DStv Premiership outfit Chippa United at the TUKS Stadium.

AmaTuks scored in the 80th and 81st minutes through Lulama Maqoko and Kamogelo Pheeane, respectively, while Keegan Allan was named man of the match.

We’re willing to bet it won’t be the only upset result!

As reported by The South African at the time of the draw, there are several exciting matches not to be missed.

Among them is a repeat of the 2018 Nedbank Cup final between Kaizer Chiefs and TS Galaxy, while Orlando Pirates will be at home against AmaZulu.

Nedbank Cup Round of 32: Dates, fixtures, results, venues, kick-off times:

Friday, 4 February

University of Pretoria 2-0 Chippa United

Richards Bay v Mamelodi Sundowns, Princess Magogo Stadium – 18:00

Saturday, 5 February

Swallows FC v TS Sporting, Dobsonville Stadium – 15:00

Tshakhuma FC v Golden Arrows, Thohoyandou Stadium – 18:00

Sunday, 6 February

Orlando Pirates v AmaZulu, Orlando Stadium – 15:00

Wednesday, 9 February

Venda Football Academy v African All Stars, Thohoyandou Stadium – 15:00

Maritzburg United v SuperSport United, Harry Gwala Stadium – 18:00

Friday, 11 February

Uthongathi FC v Summerfield Dynamos FC, Princess Magogo Stadium -15:00

Stellenbosch FC v Baroka FC, Danie Craven Stadium – 18:00

Saturday, 12 February

NC Professionals v Mathaithai FC, Tafel Lager Park – 15:00

Platinum City Rovers v Sekhukhune United, Olen Park Stadium – 15:00

Royal AM v Cape Town City, Chartsworth Stadium – 15:00

Kaizer Chiefs v TS Galaxy, FNB Stadium – 18:00

Sunday, 13 February

Black Eagles FC v Sivutsa FC,Royal Bafokeng Stadium – 15:00

Marumo Gallants v Santos, Peter Mokaba Stadium – 15:00

Sinenkani FC v Free State Stars, Walter Sisulu University Stadium – 15:00

↯↯↯Read More On The Topic On TDPel Media ↯↯↯