Nasarawa State Governor nominates 15 Commissioners

Nasarawa State Governor, Abdullahi Sule has nominated 15 persons to serve as Commissioners in the State Executive Council.

The nomination via a letter was sent to the State House of Assembly and read on the floor of the House during the house proceeding at the Assembly complex in Lafia the state capital.

Majority Leader of the Nasarawa State House of Assembly, Tanko Tunga while reading the letter at the floor of the House, said the Governor appealed for the House to accord the nomination its due attention.

Those nominated include Hon.

Yakubu Kwanta (Akwanga), Yusuf Aliyu Turaki (Awe), Aisha Rufai Ibrahim (Awe), Salihu Ena (Doma), Umar Mukailu Gurku (Karu), Nuhu Oshafu (Keana), and Idris Mohammed Idris (Keffi).

Others are: Abdulkarim Kana (Kokona), Mohammed Sarki Tanimu (Lafia), Abimiku Hanatu Bala (Lafia), Fati Jimeta Sabo (Nasarawa), Mohammed Yakubu Lawal (Nasarawa Eggon), and Daniel Age (Obi)
The other two are Pharm.

Ahmed Baba Yahaya and Amb.

Lucky Isaac from Toto and Wamba Local Government Areas respectively.

The Speaker of the House slated Tuesday December 14, 2021 as the deadline for the nominees to submit 25 copies of their curriculum vitae for screening and possible confirmation the following day Wednesday December 15.

Nneka Ukachukwu
Nasarawa State Governor nominates 15 Commissioners

↯↯↯Read More On The Topic On TDPel Media ↯↯↯