Lagos health service holds statutory retirement rites for 96 personnels

The Lagos State Health Service Commission, on Thursday, organised statutory retirement rites for 96 personnel who had disengaged from the Public Service.

Speaking during the virtual ceremony held at the Training Centre, Island Maternity, the Commission’s Permanent Secretary, Dr. Benjamin Eniayewun, commended the retired officers for their conscientious delivery of official responsibilities while in active service, describing it as their unique sacrifice towards the preservation of humanity.

He said, “This is an initiative to appreciate your servitude towards humanity. In spite of the COVID-19 restrictions, it can only be appropriate that you enjoy your statutory benefits through this virtual ceremony.

Remember, this is a form of retirement procession that formally affords you the opportunity to embark on your next pursuit”.

While urging them to comply with the necessary procedure for the presentation of gift items approved by Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu, Eniayewun implored the recipients who had not submitted their personal details to do so as soon as possible.

READ  State-of-the-art £31 million Feltham station upgrade completed

“We are directed by the Governor of Lagos State, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu, to give each of you monetary compensation as gratitude for diligence to your professional charges. Hence, you are admonished to submit your account details to the Commission, if you had not done that already. Those who have complied are definitely getting their cash today”, he said.

READ  Crisis in Oyo state: Makinde, Akeredolu visit Shasa Community

Meanwhile, the Service Delivery Director, LSHSC, Dr. Omolara Oyadotun, who was represented at the occasion by Pharmacist Adedoyin Adebayo-Tukur, presented the 2020 awards for sterling performance to two staffers of the Commission.

She listed the recipients of the awards as Mr. Jikiemi Oladimeji Adebisi of the Accounts Directorate and Mrs. Oladosu Olajumoke of the Administration and Human Resources Directorate for the Senior and Junior categories respectively, noting that both emerged winners following the nomination process conducted by the Commission.

READ  Turaki’s N714M Fraud Trial: I’M Not Aware of Award Contract Signed by Perm Sec- Witness