India wins toss and bat, Lungi Ngidi replaces Tabraiz Shamsi

India wins toss and bat, Lungi Ngidi replaces Tabraiz Shamsi

Rohit Sharma choose to bat in Sunday’s crucial Group 2 T20 World Cup match against South Africa in windy and chilly Perth.

The Proteas made one change to the starting eleven that defeated Bangladesh on Thursday, with Lungi Ngidi replacing left-arm wrist spinner Tabraiz Shamsi in the lineup.

Clearly, the move is intended to take advantage of the additional pace and bounce at the new Optus Stadium, which has the same type of subsoil as the previous Waca venue.

Deepak Hooda replaced Axar Patel, an all-rounder, in India’s eleven that defeated the Netherlands in their last game, with Deepak Hooda taking his place.

India continues to lead Group 2 following two victories against the Netherlands and Pakistan, while South Africa has three points after having their first encounter against Zimbabwe washed out and beating Bangladesh by 104 runs in their second outing.


South Africa – Temba Bavuma (capt), Quinton de Kock, Rilee Rossouw, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Tristan Stubbs, Wayne Parnell, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Lungi Ngidi.

India –  KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma (capt), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik (wk), R Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh

»India wins toss and bat, Lungi Ngidi replaces Tabraiz Shamsi«

↯↯↯Read More On The Topic On TDPel Media ↯↯↯