Gov Akeredolu Celebrates Newly Elevated Appeal Court Justices From Ondo

Ondo State Governor, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, SAN, yesterday described the two recently elevated Justices of the Court of Appeal from the state as upright Justices.

Hon. Justice Ademola Bola, JCA, and Hon. Justice Olabode Adegbehingbe, JCA, were among the 18 new justices elevated to the Court of Appeal of Nigeria and sworn in on June 28, 2021 in Abuja.

Until their recent elevation, they were Justices in the State High Court, Akure.

At a dinner/reception organised by the state government in their honour, Governor Akeredolu, who said the two Justices are held in high esteem, described them as courageous and fearless jurists.

While congratulating them on their well-deserved elevation, the Governor said the state is proud to have produced upright Justices like them.

The Governor promised to continue to push for more judges from the state to be elevated at both the Court of Appeal and the Supreme Court, saying he will not allow the state to be shortchanged in the scheme of things.

The colourful reception held at the International Culture and Events Centre (The Dome), Akure, was attended by members of the two families, several justices and Senior Advocates of Nigeria, captains of industries, friends and well wishers among other eminent personalities.

The Governor also promised that retired judges in the state would be celebrated in their life time, even as he called for prayers for the elevated Justices to be able to discharge the onerous tasks ahead.

The Chairman of the occasion and former President of the National Industrial Court, Justice Babatunde Adejumo, appreciated the Governor for the reception in honor of the two justices.

The celebrants, Justice Ademola Bola and Justice Olabode Adegbehingbe thanked the Governor for working tireless to ensure that the state was not shortchanged in the appointments

Also present at the event were the deputy Governor, Lucky Aiyedatiwa, and his wife, Oluwaseun Aiyedatiwa; members of the Ondo State House of Assembly led by the speaker, Bamidele Oleyelogun; Secretary to the Government, Princess Oladunni Odu; Chief of staff to the Governor, Chief Olugbenga Ale; members of the State Excutive Council, top government functionaries, religious leaders, traditional rulers among other dignitaries.

↯↯↯Read More On The Topic On TDPel Media Below↯↯↯

Back to Top