Borno: Zulum appoints Mahmud, Lawolom, others for Boards of BOSIEC, Audit Service Commission

Borno Governor, Professor Babagana Umara Zulum has reconstituted the board of the Borno State Independent Electoral Commission, BOSIEC, with Lawan Maina Mahmud as Chairman, for first term in office.

Special Adviser on Public Relations and Strategy, Malam Isa Gusau who announced the appointment on Saturday, said Zulum reconstituted the Board in accordance with Section 4(1) of the Borno State Independent Electoral Commission Law, 2002.

The statement said Zulum also appointed Barr. Ahmadu Betara as member for the second and final term, while Zanna Ali Garga, Mohammed Zanna Mu’azu and Hussaini Kachalla as members for first term tenure.

Gusau also announced that Governor Zulum has appointed Ibrahim Mohammed Lawolom as Chairman, board of the newly established Audit Service Commission.

Acting in accordance with Sections 25(1)(a-c) and 29(1) of the Audit Service Commission Law, 2021, Zulum appointed Zanna Dalatu Shettima Kullima, Mohammed Kauji and Lawan Gana Mustapha as members of the board.