2023 Elections:Kano approves Resignation of Commissioners

2023 Elections:Kano approves Resignation of Commissioners

Kano State Governor, Dr.Umar Ganduje has approved the resignation of seven commissioners in his cabinet who have tendered their letters and rejected three.

Ahead of the approval Governor Abdullahi Ganduje had issued  a 48 hour ultimatum to political office holders wanting to contest in the 2023 general elections to resignation latest,  18th April,  2022, in compliance 1 with section 84 (12) Electoral Act, as amended 2022.

In a statement by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Abba Anwar, seven, commissioners whose resignation were approved by Governor Ganduje includes : Dr. Nasir Yusuf Gawuna , Commissioner for Agriculture & Natural Resources ,  Murtala Sule Garo , Commissioner for Local Govt and Chieftaincy Affairs, Ibrahim Abubakar Karaye, Commissioner for Culture and Tourism.

Others are: Commissioner for Housing & Transport, Muntari Ishaq Yakasai , Commissioner for Special Duties, Musa Ilyasu Kwankwaso,  Commissioner for Rural & Community Development and Kabiru Ado Lakwaya , Commissioner for Youth & Sports

The governor rejected the resignation of his Chief of Staff, Ali Makoda and three other Commissioners which includes:  Commissioner for Education, Muhammad Sanusi Saidu Kiru, Commissioner for Health, Dr. Ibrahim Tsanyawa and Commissioner for Budget and Planning, Nura Muhammad Dankade.

According to the statement, “the Chief of Staff and all other Commissioners are directed to continue carrying out their duties in their respective ministries.’

The Governor thanked all those whose resignation were approved for their “tremendous contributions towards the development of the state and wishes them well in all future endeavors.”

He directed Permanent Secretaries of all the affected ministries to take charge immediately.
Confidence Okwuchi

↯↯↯Read More On The Topic On TDPel Media ↯↯↯